EPICA – The Holographic Principle [Limited Edition] [2016] [344 MB] [MP3]-[320 kbps]

EPICA – The Holographic Principle [Limited Edition] [2016] [344 MB] [MP3]-[320 kbps]

EPICA – The Holographic Principle [Limited Edition] [2016] [344 MB] [MP3]-[320 kbps] by rockbendaDIO

The Holographic Principle‘ is one of the least guitar-driven metal records I’ve heard in my entire life. The primary focus of EPICA’s compositions is Simons’s voice, the secondary focus is symphonic keyboard embellishments, and guitars occupy tertiary territory. Given that EPICA is at their best when shooting for total sensory overload, the guitar-led verse of ‘Beyond the Matrix‘ sounds like an audial loading screen for the bombastic chorus instead of an integral part of the song, and it’s easy to forget that guitars are actually involved when said chorus occurs. EPICA’s song structures are relatively basic, and in turn the band is best off when they’re concise or keep a consistently high level of quality throughout a song. ‘Divide and Conquer‘ has the usual nice, catchy, and uplifting chorus, but at nearly eight minutes long it spends too much time on too few ideas, being composed of an extended soundtrack-style intro, a verse, a chorus, and a bridge in two relatively inconsequential parts. ‘The Cosmic Algorithm‘ is the most straightforwardly ‘metal‘ track here and consequently the weakest part of ‘The Holographic Principle‘. It sounds like slower second-rate power metal with pretty vocals over top and the odd growl thrown in, doing nothing of note for five minutes straight. To the surprise of nobody, ‘The Holographic Principle‘ is hyper-modern and sterile in production, which works for EPICA. Everything can be heard, but preference is given to vocals and symphonic noodling. The guitars sound much better behind the usual layers than on their own, so the efforts to play heavy riffs a la carte don’t often pay off.

The Holographic Principle‘ is an entertaining exercise in excess, a well-done weekend blockbuster in musical form. It’s going to repulse the pretentious, appear as an amazing display of art to dabblers in the genre, and be an accessible yet moderately enjoyable listen to most others. EPICA’s good at what they do, which is making grandiose and fun soundtracks for lengthy adventure films that don’t exist with a competent metal band bolstering the whole affair. I was entertained and satisfied after each listen to ‘The Holographic Principle‘, content that I hadn’t wasted my time, but found myself wishing that I was further enthralled by the whole affair.

Artist: EPICA
Album: The Holographic Principle [Limited Edition]
Content: 2CD Album [MP3]-[320 kbps]
Label: Nuclear Blast Records NB-3687-2
Edition: GERMANY
Genre: Rock
Style: Symphonic Progressive Metal
Date Release: September 30th, 2016

The Holographic Principle
CD1-01. Eidola (Prelude) (2:39)
CD1-02. Edge Of The Blade (4:34)
CD1-03. A Phantasmic Parade (4:36)
CD1-04. Universal Death Squad (6:38)
CD1-05. Divide & Conquer (7:48)
CD1-06. Beyond The Matrix (6:26)
CD1-07. Once Upon A Nightmare (7:08)
CD1-08. The Cosmic Algorithm (4:54)
CD1-09. Ascension (Dream State Armageddon) (5:16)
CD1-10. Dancing In A Hurricane (5:26)
CD1-11. Tear Down Your Walls (5:03)
CD1-12. The Holographic Principle (A Profound Understanding Of Reality) (11:35)
The Acoustic Principle
CD2-01. Beyond The Good, The Bad And The Ugly (4:29)
CD2-02. Dancing In A Gypsy Camp (4:28)
CD2-03. Immortal Melancholy (Acoustic Version) (3:13)
CD2-04. The Funky Algorithm (3:30)
CD2-05. Universal Love Squad (3:45)

Line Up
Simone Simons – Lead Vocals, Soprano
Mark Jansen – Rhythm Guitars, Grunts & Screams
Isaac Delahaye – Lead, Rhythm Guitars & Backing Vocals
Coen Janssen – Keyboards, Piano & Synthesizers
Rob Van Der Loo – Bass
Arien Van Weesenbeek – Drums, Grunts & Spoken Words

Album Preview

Official Videos


Data Download
Artist: EPICA
Album: The Holographic Principle [Limited Edition]
Date Release: September 30th, 2016
Format: [MP3]-[320 kbps]
Total Size: [344 MB]
Included: Artwork
Password: rockbendaDIO
Link: http://adf.ly/1f8164




Una respuesta a “EPICA – The Holographic Principle [Limited Edition] [2016] [344 MB] [MP3]-[320 kbps]”

  1. rockbendaDIO dice:

    Link actualizado…!

Deja un comentario

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada. Los campos obligatorios están marcados con *