MEAN STREAK – Blind Faith [Japanese Edition] [2017] [270 MB] [MP3]-[320 kbps]

MEAN STREAK – Blind Faith [Japanese Edition] [2017] [270 MB] [MP3]-[320 kbps]

MEAN STREAK – Blind Faith [Japanese Edition] [2017]
[270 MB] [MP3]-[320 kbps] by @rockbendaDIO 

‎‎MEAN STREAK from Sweden, is one of the many modern flag bearers of classic “keep it true” heavy metal. After a four year absence from the studio, the band returns with their fourth album “Blind Faith“, mixed by well-known producer Max Norman (Ozzy Osbourne, Megadeth). With this recording, MEAN STREAK has been trimmed down to four-piece, with the exit of David Andersson. Vocalist Andy LaGuerin picks up his guitar duties.

There’s no quibbling about MEAN STREAK‘s sound. This is true classic heavy metal, drawing from the New Wave of British Heavy Metal and tracing through to the Eighties. MEAN STREAK has the fundamentals of the genre perfected: twin guitar harmony in the riffage, stinging lead guitar solos, clean, melodic, and soaring metal vocals, and a vigorous and heavy rhythm that adds everything from power to speed to hard rock groove. As for the album and songs, it’s pretty much a heavy metal rush from the very start. Songs like “Blood Red Sky“, “Retaliation Call“, “Tear Down The Walls“, and “Love Is A Killer” are tunes with gallop, groove, shredding riffage, and blistering solos. Other songs like “Come Undone” and “Caught In the Crossfire” can dial things back in terms of pacing, if only for a little bit. If you like sharp riffage and ripping guitar solos, MEAN STREAK delivers the goods. Recommended…!

Album: Blind Faith [Japanese Edition]
Content: CD Album [MP3]-[320 kbps]
Label: Avalon (MICP-11347)
Edition: JAPAN
Genre: Rock
Style: Heavy Metal
Date Release: May 31th, 2017

01. Blood Red Sky (4:23)
02. Animal in Me (3:52)
03. Retaliation Call (4:27)
04. Settle the Score (4:51)
05. Tear Down the Walls (3:25)
06. Tears of the Blind (3:53)
07. Love Is a Killer (3:34)
08. Come Undone (4:13)
09. Fire at Will (4:21)
10. Caught in the Crossfire (4:37)
11. Gunnerside (4:17)
12. Smile of a Clown (3:25)

Line Up
Andy LaGuerin – Lead Vocals and Lead Guitar
Thomas Johansson – Guitars
Peter Andersson – Bass, Keyboards and Backing Vocals
Jonas Källsbäck – Drums and Background Vocals

Additional Notes
Recorded by Mean Streak at The Panic Room.
Produced by Peter Andersson and Max Norman.
Mastered by Thomas Johansson at The Panic Room Mastering.
Mixed by Max Norman.
Photos by Joanna Bostrom.
Artwork by Maria Biederbeck.

Audio Preview

Official Videos

Data Download
Album: Blind Faith [Japanese Edition]
Date Release: May 31th, 2017
Format: [MP3]-[320 kbps]
Total Size: [270 MB]
Included: Artwork
Password: rockbendaDIO


Deja un comentario

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada. Los campos obligatorios están marcados con *